# IADVL GUJARAT STATE BRANCH 2021 INDIAN ASSOCIATION OF DERMATOLOGISTS, VENEREOLOGISTS & LEPROLOGISTS GUJARAT STATE BRANCH



IMMEDIATE P.P. Dr. Aarti Shah

#### VICE PRESIDENT Dr. Jagdish Sakhiya Dr. Raju Choudhary

HON. JOINT SECRETARY Dr. Kandarp Pandya Dr. Santosh Rathod

TREASURER Dr. Mukesh Rathwa

### **CC MEMBERS**

Dr. Rajesh Buddhadev Dr. Bharat Lalwala Dr. Ajay Parikh Dr. Chetan Patel Dr. Bela Shah Dr. Suresh Patel Dr. Janak Thakkar Dr. Bhavesh Devani Dr. J.P. Modi Dr. Mahesh Pancholi

### PAST PRESIDENTS

Dr. Yogesh Marfatia Dr. Suresh Joshipura

**CO-OPTED MEMBERS** Dr. Ranjan Raval Dr. A.P. Vyas

### **EC MEMBERS**

Dr. Krina Patel Dr. J.K. Shah Dr. Ashish Jagati Dr. Smita Nagpal Dr. Siddharth Saikia Dr. Kirti Shah Dr. Yogesh Bhingradia Dr. Bhuvnesh Shah Dr. Priyanka Sutaria Dr. Piyush Borkhataria Dr. Ashish Suthar Dr. Chirayu Bardoliwala Dr. Kishan Ninama Dr. Dhananjay Prajapati

### DR. NIPUL VARA

PRESIDENT Department of Dermatology (OPD - 1) SSG Hospital & Medical College Baroda Jail Road (Indira Avenue) Vadodara-390001 E-mail : nipulvara@gmail.com

### DR. RASHMI MAHAJAN

HON. STATE SECRETARY Department of Dermatology (Room No. 17) Dhiraj Hospital S.B.K.S. Medical Institute & Research Centre Pipariya, Vadodara - 391760 E-mail : gujsec2020@gmail.com

Date- 28/04/2021

### Respected members,

The following is the minutes of EC meeting held on 24<sup>th</sup> April 2021 from 9:15 to 10:15pm. It was attended by Dr Janak Thakkar, Dr. Bhavesh Devani, Dr Krina Patel, Dr Yogesh marfatia, Dr Chetan Patel, Dr Ajay Parikh, Dr Jitendra Modi, Dr Suresh Joshipura, Dr Aniruddha Vyas, Dr Rajesh Buddhadev, Dr Nipul Vara and Dr Rashmi Mahajan.

**Agenda 1**- Minutes of meeting of EC held on 27<sup>th</sup> February 2021.

Agenda 2- Mode of conducting Cuticon 2021- virtual v/s physical

Dr. Yogesh Marfatia proposed that the mode of conducting Cuticon 2021 should be virtual as the COVID scenario is unpredictable with new rules and regulations from the government frequently. Further, negotiations are on with the manager of the site booked for a physical conference to refund the amount paid to them in 2020. This was seconded by Dr. Janak Thakkar and Dr. Bhavesh Devani. The proposal was passed.

**Agenda 3**- Election process for selection of IADVL GSB President elect, Secretary for the year 2022 to be initiated virtually.

Dr. Nipul Vara sir proposed that the election process for selection of IADVL GSB President elect, Secretary for the year 2022 to be initiated virtually. Dr. Janak Thakkar stated that it will be an expensive affair to initiate the entire process for 700-800 members. Dr. Yogesh Marfatia stated that so far in Gujarat the nominations are filed and there is no election process as such. However, considering the fact that we should try to follow the centre, a virtual election process should be initiated. This was seconded by Dr. Bhavesh Devani. It was agreed upon that the nominations will be filed and if it comes to an election, it will be done virtually. Dr. Arti Shah, Immediate Past President, will be deputed as Election Officer.

Agenda 4- Scientific activities for the year 2021 The following SIGs have been held by IADVL GSB-

- 1. SIG Dermatopathology on 2<sup>nd</sup> May 2021
- 2. SIG Neglected Tropical Diseases on 23<sup>rd</sup> May 2021
- The following are scheduled to be held by IADVL GSB-
  - 1. SIG Teledermatology to be held on 13<sup>th</sup> June 2021
  - 2. Psychodermatology to be held on 11<sup>th</sup> July 2021
    - June .

**DR. NIPUL VARA** President

**IADVL GSB** 

DR. RASHMI MAHAJAN Secretary General IADVL GSB

## FIGHT THE DERMATOPHYTE : EXCELLENCE IN SKIN CARE : NO TO STEROID ABUSE

# IADVL GUJARAT STATE BRANCH 2021 INDIAN ASSOCIATION OF DERMATOLOGISTS, VENEREOLOGISTS & LEPROLOGISTS GUJARAT STATE BRANCH



IMMEDIATE P.P. Dr. Aarti Shah

VICE PRESIDENT Dr. Jagdish Sakhiya Dr. Raju Choudhary

HON. JOINT SECRETARY Dr. Kandarp Pandya Dr. Santosh Rathod

TREASURER Dr. Mukesh Rathwa

### **CC MEMBERS**

Dr. Rajesh Buddhadev Dr. Bharat Lalwala Dr. Ajay Parikh Dr. Chetan Patel Dr. Bela Shah Dr. Suresh Patel Dr. Janak Thakkar Dr. Bhavesh Devani Dr. J.P. Modi Dr. Mahesh Pancholi

### PAST PRESIDENTS

Dr. Yogesh Marfatia Dr. Suresh Joshipura

**CO-OPTED MEMBERS** Dr. Ranjan Raval Dr. A.P. Vyas

EC MEMBERS

Dr. Krina Patel Dr. J.K. Shah Dr. Ashish Jagati Dr. Smita Nagpal Dr. Siddharth Saikia Dr. Kirti Shah Dr. Yogesh Bhingradia Dr. Bhuvnesh Shah Dr. Priyanka Sutaria Dr. Piyush Borkhataria Dr. Ashish Suthar Dr. Chirayu Bardoliwala Dr. Kishan Ninama Dr. Dhananjay Prajapati

### DR. NIPUL VARA

PRESIDENT Department of Dermatology (OPD - 1) SSG Hospital & Medical College Baroda Jail Road (Indira Avenue) Vadodara-390001 E-mail : nipulvara@gmail.com

### DR. RASHMI MAHAJAN

HON. STATE SECRETARY Department of Dermatology (Room No. 17) Dhiraj Hospital S.B.K.S. Medical Institute & Research Centre Pipariya, Vadodara - 391760 E-mail : gujsec2020@gmail.com

Agenda 5- To call EGBM for 1. Digital election process and E voting

### 2.Formation of IADVL GSB Academy

Dr. Marfatia proposed that the formation of the IADVL GSB Academy/ committee be taken up in an EGBM so that it can be put into practice in 2022. Dr. Chetan Patel expressed concern as to whether creation of an academy needs a general body meeting? Dr. Yogesh Marfatia stated that the academy can conduct activities (CMEs, workshops, etc.) independently. This will help in maintaining regularity of academic activities. The official activities of the office bearers can be conducted independently thereby helping in efficient organisation and execution. There would be 10 members in the academy, two from each zone, one private practitioner and one faculty from medical college, while the Secretary and President would be co-opted members. This was seconded by Dr. Chetan Patel. The proposal was passed. An SOP regarding the same will be made and presented in the EGBM.

### Agenda 6- Creation of IADVL GSB website

Dr. Rashmi Mahajan proposed that and IADVL GSB website should be created. Currently, the old website is inactive and only an IADVL GSB app is functional. However, as it is being handled by a pharma company, entries into the app are far, few and slow. Dr Chetan Patel suggested that the same company that has created the IMA website and the DVL welfare trust website can be handed over the task. Dr Janak Thakkar stated that instead of any member being responsible for updating the website, it is better if given to a professor. Dr Chetan Patel suggested that Dr Kamaljit Singh and Dr Rashmi Mahajan can manage it currently and later on it can be handed over. This was seconded by Dr Janak Thakkar. The proposal was passed.

Agenda 7- Any points with permission of the chair

The case of Dr Tushar Patel, life member of IADVL GSB, was taken up. He is currently on ventilator due to COVID complications battling for his life. It was proposed by Dr Yogesh Marfatia to release funds for his treatment. An amount of Rs. 1 lakh was agreed upon to be transferred to Dr Tushar Patel's account at the earliest considering the urgency of the situation. It was also decide that an official request letter be made to be circulated to IADVL members all over India. This was seconded by Dr Chetan Patel and the proposal was passed.

Regards,

**DR. NIPUL VARA** 

President IADVL GSB

DR. RASHMI MAHAJAN Secretary General IADVL GSB

## FIGHT THE DERMATOPHYTE : EXCELLENCE IN SKIN CARE : NO TO STEROID ABUSE